Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Athletics
500 E. Ninth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
Phone: (909) 607-2904 | Fax: (909) 621-8848


Administration and Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Sutton
Interim Director of Athletics & Physical Education
909-607-3562 michael.sutton@cms.claremont.edu
Jodie Burton
Associate Athletic Director and SWA
909-607-3139 jodie.burton@cms.claremont.edu
Randy Town
Associate Director for Athletic Operations and Director of Physical Education
909-607-3561 randy.town@cms.claremont.edu
Nikki Ayers
Assistant Athletic Director for Administration and Compliance
909-607-8795 nikki.ayers@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Spells
Director of Recreation & Manager of Roberts Pavilion
909-607-7421 chris.spells@cms.claremont.edu
Matt Ryan
Assistant Director of Recreation
Jake Ayers
Assistant Director of Events and Operations, Roberts Pavilion
Chris Watts
Interim Sports Information Contact
909-607-9981 christopher.watts@cmc.edu
Yolanda Villegas
Administrative Assistant
909-607-2904 yolanda.villegas@cms.claremont.edu
Bridget Brooks
Administrative Assistant
909-607-1898 bridget.brooks@cms.claremont.edu
Andrew Jones
Strength & Conditioning Coach
909-607-1136 andrew.jones@cms.claremont.edu
Brian Smith E.M.,C
Equipment Manager
909-607-4210 brian.smith@cms.claremont.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Graves ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
909-607-3248 steve.graves@cms.claremont.edu
Raechel Holmes ATC
Coordinator of Health and Wellness
Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-8033 raechel.holmes@cms.claremont.edu
Charles Dean III, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-9958 charles.dean@cms.claremont.edu
Gretchen Rodenberger, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
gretchen.rodenberger@cms.claremont.edu
Sachin Patel MD
Team Orthopedic Physician
Garey Orthopedic Group
909-593-7437
Student Trainers

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Walkenbach
Head Coach
909-607-1798 bill.walkenbach@cms.claremont.edu
Jake Ayers
Asst. Coach
Scott Frazier
Asst. Coach
Thomas Vollaro
Asst. Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Scalmanini
Head Coach
909-607-7153 ken.scalmanini@cms.claremont.edu
Levi Sieg
Associate Head Coach
909-607-3688 lsieg@cmc.edu
Khris Fortson
Asst. Coach
Nick Jackson
Asst. Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Dowling
Head Coach
909-607-2251 kristen.dowling@cms.claremont.edu
Chelsea Stocks
Asst. Coach
909-607-9585 chelsea.stocks@cms.claremont.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Goldhammer
Head Coach
909-607-3564 john.goldhammer@cms.claremont.edu
Emily Ramey-Root
Assistant Coach
909-607-1073 emily.ramey@cms.claremont.edu
Megumi Abe
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Sweeney
Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator
909-607-1768 kyle.sweeney@cms.claremont.edu
Mark Odin
Associate Head Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator
909-607-1808 modin@cmc.edu
Chris Vicory
Offensive Line, Strength & Conditioning
909-607-4566 cvicory@cmc.edu
Bob Sierra
Defensive Backs
909-607-9335 rsierra@cmc.edu
Erik Johnson
Linebackers
erik.johnson@cms.claremont.edu
Luke Blochowski
Wide Receivers
909-607-4663 Lucas.blochowski@cms.claremont.edu
Wayne Moses
Running Backs
wayne.moses@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bim Jollymour
Head Coach
909-607-7306 BimJ@aol.com
Mitch Fedorka
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Burton
Head Coach
909-607-3139 jodie.burton@cms.claremont.edu
Julie Lynd
Asst. Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Uhr
Head Coach
909-607-1694 lauren.uhr@cms.claremont.edu
Rachael Martinez
Asst. Coach
rachael.martinez@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Edwards
Head Coach
909-607-7471 office matt.edwards@cms.claremont.edu
Marco Saglembeni
Asst. Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Clark
Head Coach
909-607-9069 jennifer.clark@cms.claremont.edu
Rosalie Wright-Lapin
Asst. Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gina Oaks Garcia
Head Coach
909-607-8613 Gina.oaks@cms.claremont.edu
Bob Oaks
Asst. Coach
Krista Jensen
Asst. Coach
Stevie Knapp
Asst. Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Griffiths
Head Coach
909-607-9338 charles.griffiths@cms.claremont.edu
Fran Jobes
Diving Coach
frances.jobes@cms.claremont.edu
Juliet Suess
Recruiting Coordinator
juliet.suess@cms.claremont.edu
Courtney Eads
Asst. Coach
courtney.eads@cms.claremont.edu
David Fahey
Asst. Coach
david.fahey@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Settles
Head Coach
909-607-3563 paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Fabrizio
Assistant Coach
626-705-6461 the4fabs@msn.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Schwarz
Head Coach
909-607-4237 david.schwarz@cms.claremont.edu
Nyssa Peele
Asst. Coach
Kathy Settles
Asst. Coach
Hank Krieger
Volunteer Assistant Coach
909-607-3618 hkrieger@hmc.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Stewart
Head Coach
909-607-7020 glenn.stewart@cms.claremont.edu
John Goldhammer
Distance
909-607-3564 john.goldhammer@cms.claremont.edu
Emily Ramey-Root
Sprints, Javelin, High Jump
909-607-1073 emily.ramey@cms.claremont.edu
Bob Ramsey
Sprints/Relays/Jumps
Collin Christensen
Asst. Distance
Megumi Abe
Asst. Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Vlasich
Head Coach
909-607-3565 kurt.vlasich@cms.claremont.edu
Morgan Coberly
Asst. Coach
Shayla Chalker
Asst. Coach
Jack Coberly
Asst. Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo
Head Coach
909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo
Head Coach
909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu
Dave Merryman
Asst. Coach