Hall of Fame Ceremony 2018

Nov 14, 2018
Four new members were inducted into the Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Athletics Alumni Association Hall of Fame at the 2018 Hall of Fame Banquet and induction ceremony on Saturday, Nov. 10. The ceremony was held at Claremont McKenna College's Marian Miner Cook Athenaeum, marking the 28th Hall of Fame induction class at CMS. The Class of 2018 includes Sarah DeGraw (SC '02, Track & Field), Heather Schroder (CMC '96, Basketball and Track & Field), Kurt Hocker (CMC '88, Track & Field and Basketball) and Bob Hayes (CMC '71, Football, Basketball, and Baseball). Hocker was inducted posthumously. Long-time CMS cross country and track & field head coach John Goldhammer was voted in as well over the summer, but will be recognized at the 2019 Hall of Fame Banquet because he was out of state for cross country regionals in Walla Walla, Wash.