Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Athletics
500 E. Ninth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
Athletic Department Phone: (909) 607-2904 | Recreational Sports Phone: (909) 607-8748
Athletic Department Fax: (909) 621-8848

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erica Perkins Jasper
Director of Athletics, Physical Education & Recreation
909-607-3138 Erica.Jasper@cms.claremont.edu
Randy Town
Associate Athletic Director for Athletic Operations and Director of Physical Education
909-607-3561 randy.town@cms.claremont.edu
Nikki Ayers
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
909-607-8795 nikki.ayers@cms.claremont.edu
Steve Graves ATC
Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine, Performance and Health
909-607-3248 steve.graves@cms.claremont.edu
Jim Eckert, PhD
Professor of Physics (Faculty Athletic Representative)
Harvey Mudd College
james_eckert@hmc.edu
Nancy Neiman, PhD
Professor of Politics (Faculty Athletic Representative)
Scripps College
nneiman@scrippscollege.edu
Emily Pears, PhD
Assistant Professor of Government (Faculty Athletic Representative)
Claremont McKenna College
emily.pears@claremontmckenna.edu
Jonathan Petropoulos, PhD
John V. Croul Professor of European History (Faculty Athletic Representative)
Claremont McKenna College
jonathan.petropoulos@claremontmckenna.edu
Yolanda Villegas
Administrative Assistant
909-607-2904 yolanda.villegas@cms.claremont.edu
Bridget Brooks
Administrative Assistant
909-607-1898 bridget.brooks@cms.claremont.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Graves ATC
Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine, Performance and Health
909-607-3248 steve.graves@cms.claremont.edu
Raechel Holmes ATC
Coordinator of Health and Wellness/Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-8033 raechel.holmes@cms.claremont.edu
Charles Dean III, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer/DEI Coordinator
909-607-9699 charles.dean@cms.claremont.edu
Jesse Purcell, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-9958 jesse.purcell@cms.claremont.edu
Gretchen Rodenberger, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-9957 gretchen.rodenberger@cms.claremont.edu
Sachin Patel MD
Team Orthopedic Physician
Garey Orthopedic Group
909-593-7437
Team Physician
Student Aides

Recreation Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Spells
Director of Recreation & Engagement
909-607-7421 chris.spells@cms.claremont.edu
Raechel Holmes ATC
Coordinator of Health and Wellness/Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-8033 raechel.holmes@cms.claremont.edu
Matt Ryan
Assistant Director of Recreation
909-607-4653 matthew.ryan@cms.claremont.edu
Phil Cardona
Coordinator of Recreation Facilities & Member Services
909-607-8748 Phillip.Cardona@cms.claremont.edu

Athletics Facilities & Sport Operations Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Ayers
Director of Facilities and Sport Operations
909-607-8331 jayers@cms.claremont.edu
Bob Sierra
Athletic Facilities and Sport Operations Manager
909-607-9335 rsierra@cmc.edu
Chris Spells
Director of Recreation & Engagement
909-607-7421 chris.spells@cms.claremont.edu

Strength and Conditioning Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Jones
Director of Strength & Conditioning
909-607-1136 andrew.jones@cms.claremont.edu
Eric Engelken
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
eric.engelken@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Vicory
Offensive Line, Strength & Conditioning
909-607-4566 cvicory@cmc.edu

Equipment Room Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Smith E.M.,C
Director of Equipment Operations
909-607-4210 brian.smith@cms.claremont.edu

Athletic Communications Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Kniffin
Director of Athletic Communications
909-607-1123 Jeremy.Kniffin@cms.claremont.edu
Jarred Davis
Assistant Sports Information Director
909-607-2314 Jarred.Davis@cms.claremont.edu

Physical Education Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Town
Associate Athletic Director for Athletic Operations and Director of Physical Education
909-607-3561 randy.town@cms.claremont.edu

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nyree Gray
Athletics Diversity & Inclusion Designee (ADID)
909-607-0347 nyree.gray@cmc.edu
Chanel Murchison
DEI Committee Co-Chair
909-607-2251 chanel.murchison@cms.claremont.edu
Charles Dean III
DEI Committee Co-Chair
909-607-9699 charles.dean@cms.claremont.edu

Mental Health Committee Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Graves
Mental Health Committee Chair
909-607-3248 steve.graves@cms.claremont.edu

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Settles
SAAC Advisor
909-607-3563 paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Spells
Director of Recreation & Engagement
909-607-7421 chris.spells@cms.claremont.edu

Title IX Committee Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nikki Ayers
Title IX Committee Chair
909-607-8795 nikki.ayers@cms.claremont.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Walkenbach
Head Coach
909-607-1798 bill.walkenbach@cms.claremont.edu
Mack Paciorek
Assistant Coach
Mack.Paciorek@cms.claremont.edu
Jake Ayers
Assistant Coach
909-607-8331 jayers@cms.claremont.edu
Nick Wagner
Assistant Coach
Nicholas.Wagner@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Scalmanini
Head Coach
909-607-7153 ken.scalmanini@cms.claremont.edu
Levi Sieg
Associate Head Coach
909-607-3688 lsieg@cmc.edu
Khris Fortson
Asst. Coach
Nick Jackson
Asst. Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chanel Murchison
Head Coach
909-607-2251 chanel.murchison@cms.claremont.edu
Taylor Anderson
Assistant Coach
909-607-2251 taylor.anderson@cms.claremont.edu
Matthew Layman
Assistant Coach
909-607-1798 matthew.Layman@cms.claremont.edu

Cross Country

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Sweeney
Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator
909-607-1768 kyle.sweeney@cms.claremont.edu
Marvin Sanders
Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs
marvin.sanders@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Vicory
Offensive Line, Strength & Conditioning
909-607-4566 cvicory@cmc.edu
Wayne Moses
Running Backs
Herbert.moses@cms.claremont.edu
Luke Blochowski
Wide Receivers
909-607-4663 Lucas.blochowski@cms.claremont.edu
David Battle
Linebackers
david.battle@cms.claremont.edu
Ricky Lang
Defensive Line
Richard.Lang@cms.claremont.edu
Bob Sierra
Athletic Facilities and Sport Operations Manager
909-607-9335 rsierra@cmc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mitchell Fedorka
Head Coach
909-607-7306 Mitchell.Fedorka@cms.claremont.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Burton
Head Coach
909-607-3139 jodie.burton@cms.claremont.edu
Bim Jollymour
Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Uhr
Head Coach
909-607-1694 lauren.uhr@cms.claremont.edu
Jennifer Cohen
Assistant Coach
Jennifer.Cohen@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Fahey
Head Coach
909-607-7471 ryan.fahey@cms.claremont.edu
Trevor Swartz
Assistant Coach
Trevor.Swartz@cms.claremont.edu
Stefan Gonzalez
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Clark
Head Coach
909-607-9069 jennifer.clark@cms.claremont.edu
Methembe Ndlovu
Associate Head Coach

Softball

Swimming & Diving

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Settles
Head Coach
909-241-6162 paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Fabrizio
Assistant Coach
the4fabs@msn.com
Lestter Yeh
Assistant Coach
626-379-2258 lestteryeh109@gmail.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Schwarz
Head Coach
909-607-4237 david.schwarz@cms.claremont.edu
Caitlin Bernard
Assistant Coach
Caitlin.bernard@cms.claremont.edu
Angela Kulikov
Assistant Coach
Angela.kulikov@cms.claremont.edu
Kathy Settles
Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Stewart
Head Coach
909-607-7020 glenn.stewart@cms.claremont.edu
Marina Muncan
Asst. Coach, Distance/Head XC Coach
marina.muncan@cms.claremont.edu
Veronica Bell Amarasekara
Assistant Coach, Jumps
909-607-7020 Veronica.Amarasekara@cms.claremont.edu
Lekeisha Moore
Assistant Coach, Sprints
909-607-1073 Lekeisha.Lawson@cms.claremont.edu
Jeff Venglass
Assistant Coach, Throws
909-607-7020 Jeff.Venglass@cms.claremont.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Vlasich
Head Coach
909-607-3565 kurt.vlasich@cms.claremont.edu
Morgan Coberly
Asst. Coach
Jack Coberly
Asst. Coach
Kylie Miller
Assistant Coach
Kylie.Miller@cms.claremont.edu
Melanie Hughes
Assistant Coach
Melanie.Hughes@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo
Head Coach
909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu
Josh Tippetts
Asst. Coach
Dave Merryman
Asst. Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo
Head Coach
909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu
Dave Merryman
Asst. Coach
Laura Kocsis
Asst. Coach