Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Athletics
500 E. Ninth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
Athletic Department Phone: (909) 607-2904 | Recreational Sports Phone: (909) 607-8748
Athletic Department Fax: (909) 621-8848

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erica Perkins Jasper
William B. Arce Director of Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation and George R. Roberts Fellow
909-607-3138 Erica.Jasper@cms.claremont.edu
Randy Town
Associate Athletic Director for Athletic Operations and Director of Physical Education
909-607-3561 randy.town@cms.claremont.edu
Steve Graves ATC
Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine, Performance, and Health
909-607-3248 steve.graves@cms.claremont.edu
Rachana Bhat
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
909-607-8795 rachana.bhat@cms.claremont.edu
Trent Lindsey
Internal Operations and Facilities Manager
909-607-2904 trent.lindsey@cms.claremont.edu
Bridget Brooks
Administrative Assistant
909-607-1898 bridget.brooks@cms.claremont.edu
Jim Eckert, PhD
Professor of Physics (Faculty Athletic Representative)
Harvey Mudd College
james_eckert@hmc.edu
Andrew Finley
Associate Professor of Economics-Accounting (Faculty Athletics Representative)
Claremont McKenna College
Andrew.Finley@ClaremontMcKenna.edu
Seth Lobis
Associate Professor of Literature (Faculty Athletics Representative)
Claremont McKenna College
slobis@cmc.edu
Roberto Pedace
Dr. Taro Yamane Endowed Chair in Economics (Faculty Athletics Representative)
Scripps College
roberto.pedace@scrippscollege.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Graves ATC
Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine, Performance, and Health
909-607-3248 steve.graves@cms.claremont.edu
Raechel Holmes ATC
Athletic Trainer
909-607-8033 raechel.holmes@cms.claremont.edu
Charles Dean III, MS, ATC
Athletic Trainer/DEI Coordinator
909-607-9699 charles.dean@cms.claremont.edu
Jesse Purcell, MS, ATC
Athletic Trainer
909-607-9958 jesse.purcell@cms.claremont.edu
Gretchen Rodenberger, MS, ATC
Athletic Trainer
909-607-9957 gretchen.rodenberger@cms.claremont.edu
Sachin Patel MD
Team Orthopedic Physician
Garey Orthopedic Group
909-593-7437
Team Physician
Student Aides

Compliance Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachana Bhat
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
909-607-8795 rachana.bhat@cms.claremont.edu
Trent Lindsey
Internal Operations and Facilities Manager
909-607-2904 trent.lindsey@cms.claremont.edu

Recreation Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Ryan
Director of Recreation
909-607-4653 matthew.ryan@cms.claremont.edu
Rhianna Orton
Coordinator of Recreation and Wellness
rhianna.orton@cms.claremont.edu

Sport Operations Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joial Griffith
Director of Athletic Facilities and Sport Operations
909-607-8331 Joial.Griffith@cms.claremont.edu
Bob Sierra
Sport Operations Manager
909-607-9335 rsierra@cmc.edu

Strength and Conditioning Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Jones
Director of Strength & Conditioning
909-607-1136 andrew.jones@cms.claremont.edu
Eric Engelken
Strength and Conditioning Coach
eric.engelken@cms.claremont.edu

Equipment Room Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Smith E.M.,C
Director of Equipment Operations
909-607-4210 brian.smith@cms.claremont.edu

Athletic Communications Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Kniffin
Director of Athletic Communications
909-607-1123 Jeremy.Kniffin@cms.claremont.edu
Jarred Davis
Assistant Sports Information Director
909-607-2314 Jarred.Davis@cms.claremont.edu

Physical Education Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Town
Associate Athletic Director for Athletic Operations and Director of Physical Education
909-607-3561 randy.town@cms.claremont.edu

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nyree Gray
Athletics Diversity & Inclusion Designee (ADID)
909-607-0347 nyree.gray@cmc.edu
Chanel Murchison
DEI Committee Co-Chair
909-607-2251 chanel.murchison@cms.claremont.edu
Charles Dean III
DEI Committee Co-Chair
909-607-9699 charles.dean@cms.claremont.edu

Mental Health Committee Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Graves
Mental Health Committee Chair
909-607-3248 steve.graves@cms.claremont.edu

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Settles
SAAC Advisor
909-607-3563 paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu
Rachana Bhat
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
909-607-8795 rachana.bhat@cms.claremont.edu

Title IX Committee Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachana Bhat
Title IX Committee Co-Chair
909-607-8795 rachana.bhat@cms.claremont.edu
Jesse Purcell
Title IX Committee Co-Chair
909-607-9958 jesse.purcell@cms.claremont.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Walkenbach
Head Coach
909-607-1798 bill.walkenbach@cms.claremont.edu
Nick Wagner
Assistant Coach
Nicholas.Wagner@cms.claremont.edu
Quinn Heiner
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
quinn.heiner@cms.claremont.edu
David Higuera
Assistant Coach
david.higuera@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Scalmanini
Head Coach
909-607-7153 ken.scalmanini@cms.claremont.edu
Khris Fortson
Assistant Coach
Michael Wells
Assistant Coach
michael.wells@cms.claremont.edu
Jim Hennacy
Assistant Coach
james.hennacy@cms.claremont.edu

Women's Basketball

Cross Country

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Sweeney
Head Coach
909-607-1768 kyle.sweeney@cms.claremont.edu
Marvin Sanders
Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs
909-607-1808 marvin.sanders@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Vicory
Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
909-607-4566 cvicory@cmc.edu
Luke Blochowski
Wide Receivers
909-607-4663 Lucas.blochowski@cms.claremont.edu
David Aoyagi
Defensive Line
david.aoyagi@cms.claremont.edu
Jacob Lyle
Tight Ends
jacob.lyle@cms.claremont.edu
Jordan Mynatt
Assistant Coach
JMynatt@cms.claremont.edu
Matt Jager
Assistant Coach
Matthew.Jager@cms.claremont.edu
Tim Sternfeld
Assistant Coach
Timothy.Sternfeld@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Golf

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodie Burton
Head Coach
909-607-3139 jodie.burton@cms.claremont.edu
Keilee Bessho
Assistant Coach
keilee.bessho@cms.claremont.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Uhr
Head Coach
909-607-1694 lauren.uhr@cms.claremont.edu
Corie Hack
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Edward Cartee
Head Coach
909-607-7471 edward.cartee@cms.claremont.edu
Christopher Martinez
Assistant Coach
christopher.martinez@cms.claremont.edu
Alexander Walsh
Assistant Coach
alex.walsh@cms.claremont.edu
Patrick Watkins
Assistant Coach
patrick.watkins@cms.claremont.edu
Sean Swaby
Assistant Coach (Goalkeepers)

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Nolan
Head Coach
909-607-9069 david.nolan@cms.claremont.edu
Michael O'Connor
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Relations
MIchael.O'Connor@cms.claremont.edu
Julia Gomez
Assistant Coach
Julia.Gomez@cms.claremont.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Coach
Rachana Bhat
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
909-607-8795 rachana.bhat@cms.claremont.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Griffiths
Head Coach
909-607-9338 charles.griffiths@cms.claremont.edu
Ahmed Elsayed
Diving Coach
909-607-3561 ahmed.elsayed@cms.claremont.edu
Mike Sutton
Assistant Coach
909-607-3562

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Settles
Head Coach
909-241-6162 paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu
Chris Fabrizio
Assistant Coach
chris.fabrizio@cms.claremont.edu
Lestter Yeh
Assistant Coach
626-379-2258 lestter.yeh@cms.claremont.edu
Jack Katzman
Assistant Coach
206-409-3076
Robert Liu
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Stewart
Head Coach
909-607-7020 glenn.stewart@cms.claremont.edu
Marina Muncan
Asst. Coach, Distance/Head XC Coach
909-607-3564 marina.muncan@cms.claremont.edu
Veronica Bell Amarasekara
Assistant Coach, Jumps
909-607-7020 Veronica.Amarasekara@cms.claremont.edu
Lekeisha Moore
Assistant Coach, Sprints
909-607-1073 Lekeisha.Lawson@cms.claremont.edu
Jeff Venglass
Assistant Coach, Throws
909-607-7020 Jeff.Venglass@cms.claremont.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Vlasich
Head Coach
909-607-3565 kurt.vlasich@cms.claremont.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo
Head Coach
909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu
Dave Merryman
Assistant Coach
david.merryman@cms.claremont.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Lonzo
Head Coach
909-607-4590 greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu
Dave Merryman
Assistant Coach
david.merryman@cms.claremont.edu